A Scent To Love…

When it comes to perfume and smelling nice, I’m a bit of a neat-freak. Neat-freak? I’m not sure that’s the word I was looking for but I’m sure you know what I mean.

I love perfume. Probably a bit too much though. When I smell a fragrance that I really love I tend to either buy it, or ask for it for Christmas or my birthday. Or, people who know me so well give me perfume as a present even when I didn’t ask for anything in particular.

Smelling good is a huge bonus for everyone. It makes anybody just that little bit more attractive.Image

I don’t really go for strong, overwhelming type smells though; I usually go for sweet, fruity, girly smells which are my favourite. To be totally honest, if I counted all the different fragrances I own I would probably have at least around 100 bottles….. Crazy, huh?

My absolute all time favourite perfume though is Britney Spears Midnight Fantasy. I couldn’t think of a better smell than that one. I’m actually on my 10th bottle of that (perhaps I’m slightly too addicted..) but I don’t think I could ever get fed up of it.The bottle is a pretty, round midnight blue colour with silver diamonds speckled over it, which is what first caught my eye to go and smell the perfume. It’s so gorgeous. I definitely recommend everyone to pop into your local store and check it out if you’ve never smelt it before. I have even had random people ask me in the street what scent I am wearing because they loved the smell.

What is your favourite perfume?

8 thoughts on “A Scent To Love…

  1. Wow, you own a lot of perfumes. I have about…5? Well anyway, I liked your post about the perfume. :3 I have the other one of these, the purple one. Can’t remember the name of it, but I love it! I even got the bigger version of the purple one as a present because I love it so much (I was embarrassed at first to admit it because it was Britney Spears, but I soon didn’t care because it smells so sweet). You’ve made me want to try this one now, too. 😀

    • Ooh, is it the Fantasy one you are talking about? 🙂 That one is really nice too. I have that one as well.. in fact, I have most of hers. I too was a bit ashamed to admit it at first but her perfumes smell amazing 😀 I’d definitely recommend you trying this one. Honestly, its an absolutely gorgeous smell 🙂 x

      • Yes it is! How does the Midnight one compare? I also didn’t realise Britney Spears had more than those two perfumes! I tend to go for perfumes that smell like these, so if her others are similar, I may like them too. 🙂 But next time I go shopping I’ll sample it! xx

      • The midnight one is lovely and fruity. It’s my favourite perfume by far 🙂 another one of hers you may like is Britney Spears ‘Believe’. It smells apple-y 🙂 Ralph Lauren ‘polo number 2’ and Christina Agularia ‘By Night’ are lush as well. Defo worth sampling them 🙂 xx

      • I actually just checked the box of the big one I have and it’s actually the blue one! That was a nice surprise. So I’ll go sample the others when I’m in town instead. Thank you for the recommendations! I never know which ones to even sample, so now I’m set for a while. 🙂 My boyfriend actually did the same thing and ended up liking David Beckham’s one the most! Why is it so embarrassing!? xx

      • Oooh realy? That’s great! What did you think of it, or haven’t you opened it yet? 🙂 Aw you’re welcome. I probably love perfumes a big too much 😛 Hope you like them! Haha really? It’s true – sometimes the most embarrassing ones to admit are the ones which smell the nicest! 🙂 xx

      • I actually haven’t opened it yet, but I’m sure I won’t be disappointed. 🙂 It is embarrassing to admit some things like this, but I’ve gotten over some barriers recently and don’t really care what others may think of things like this anymore!

        What I do find difficult however is finding perfumes that last, as in when I use them, I don’t notice them after an hour or so. Do you happen to have any tips to make them last longer? xx

      • Haha definitely, i agree!
        No same here to be honest! I find some perfumes do stay much longer than others, but some I can’t smell for very long so have to keep re-applying it. Perhaps it depends on the perfume :/ xxx

Leave a Reply

