‘The Longest Holiday’ by Paige Toon: Book Review

ImageSo I just finished the second book I have read by Paige Toon, and again I am so impressed with it. It was incredible!

The Longest Holiday follows Laura, a young woman who was in a happy marriage, in love with her husband, Mathew. However, after recent events, Laura has found out something about Mathews’ past and she doesn’t think she is going to be able to accept it. Laura decides to go on a vacation to Key West in Florida with her two friends to take a break from the drama and get her head straight. However, Laura soon bumps into

the most handsome man she has ever seen and her mind immediately stops thinking about Mathew, and focuses on Leo instead. After spending a lot of time with Leo, Laura’s holiday is finally over but she has difficulty in going home. She is torn between going back home to her husband who she can never forgive, and the beautiful Leo who is just too good to be true.  

As the plot thickened, I experienced so many different emotions. Whenever I thought I knew how it was going to end, the story changed again which made me think the opposite. One of my favourite parts of the book was a huge plot twist that happened. The whole way through the book I just wanted to keep on reading, but when this major twist happened, I literally could not concentrate on anything other than finishing the book. I was so involved with it.

After only reading two of Paige’s books, I am so excited to read the rest. I have been so impressed with the books I have read of hers so far, I know I am going to thoroughly enjoy her other ones. I was so disappointed that I had finished this book, I just wanted to keep on reading, and reading, and reading. Again, if you haven’t read any books by Paige Toon, then you are seriously missing out! They are absolutely fantastic and would recommend it to every one of you chick lit fans 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

