“Every little thing, is gunna be alright…”

Trying to convince yourself that everything is going to be okay can be pretty tough sometimes. No matter how many times I say it over in my head, I never believe it.

Everybody has their own personal way of dealing with things, but sometimes it can be much harder for some than others. I’ve recently been given some advice though, that you should write down things to try and convince yourself that everything is going to be okay and to stay positive. I’m not sure if it will definitely work, but there’s no harm in trying, right?

In fact, this is another reason that has persuaded me to write a blog. I’ve never done this kind of thing before so it’s all completely new to me but I really do love it. I might not be the strongest writer, or most creative, but everyone starts somewhere.

Even though I am not necessarily writing about good/bad things that have happened in my life, I’ve been able to express different emotions in other ways and find something that I really enjoy and am passionate about. I guess it is a kind of escapism coming on here and typing away. It really helps knowing other people who enjoy blogging and writing etc are the ones who I am sharing it with because it doesn’t make me paranoid about being judged.

I often save photos of quotes which mean a lot to me and help me keep on track by holding on and keeping strong. It may sound weird, but sometimes in order to convince yourself to believe something, you need to see it written in front of you for you to actually believe it.

2 thoughts on ““Every little thing, is gunna be alright…”

Leave a Reply

