My Beauty Blogger Tag!

Hey everyone! Today I have decided to do the ‘Beauty Blogger Tag’! I haven’t actually been tagged by anybody in particular, I just really wanted to do it. Hope you enjoy!

 

1. Is your hair naturally straight or curly?
It’s more straight than curly, but I would say it is wavy.
 
2. What is your natural hair colour?
I’m a brunette 🙂
 
3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
 I have never actually dyed my hair which is surprising!

 
4. How often do you wash your hair?
Usually every two days, but sometimes every day depending on what I am doing.
 
5. Do you wear it the same style everyday or change it?
It depends how I feel. Usually I either have it down naturally, or I have it up in a pony tail or bun. When I go on an evening out i usually curl it. In school though I used to straighten my hair every day – my poor hair 😦
 
6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do my own. I am a nail artist and also do acrylics so I always do my own.
 
7. How often do you change your nail varnish?
Hm, usually most weeks I do a different design and colour. But when I am really busy some weeks I have to have a week off!
 
8. Do you polish your toes in the winter too or just in the summer?
I sometimes do, but definitely not as much as I do in the summer.
 
9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?
Usually about 10 minutes on a normal day. When I go on a night out though I like to take my time – probably about 30 minutes.
 
10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Face first!
 
11. Do you ‘collect’ makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
A bit of both, depending what it is. With face powder/concealer I buy it when I need it or when the ones I get are on offer. But with eye shadows and lip gloss, I collect it when I see nice new ones!
 
12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I have never worn them. My eye lashes are naturally long anyway, so with mascara they are just right!
 
13. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
It depends what you would call a “full face”. I wear powder, eye shadow, mascara and eye liner every day. Not over the top, but just a little bit of each. Whereas on a night out, I usually do my eyes darker and wear lip gloss and some blush/bronzer.
 
14. Do you wear makeup when home alone or with family?
If we are planning on going out then yes, but otherwise no. Some days you just can’t be bothered to go through the effort!
 
15. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Not very often. Only if I’m feeling poorly etc. I usually try and put a tiny bit on even if it is just a bit of eye liner and concealer.
 
16. How many high end products do you have?
To be totally honest, I’m not sure what is exactly meant by ‘high end’ 😛
 
17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
Probably not as often as I should. I don’t really use that many makeup brushes though.
 
18. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when getting dressed?
I usually decide when I’m getting dressed. I like to check how cold/warm it looks outside first!
 
19. How often do you change your handbag?
Sometimes I go weeks or months using the same one, then randomly change it one day and do the same again. Although, it also depends what I am doing. When I go on a night out, I use a different bag to my day one. Or, if I am going on a long journey/need to fit a lot of stuff in my bag I will bring a slightly bigger one.
 
20. What time do you get up and go to sleep?
It depends. I try to get into bed about 10:30/11 and then be asleep by 12. But that never happens, it’s usually about 12:30. Naturally I wake up between 10-11am, but when I have 9am lectures/work, my alarm is set for 7:45am.
 
21. How often and when do you work out?
Never, but I do walk a lot.
 
22. Left handed or right handed?
Right handed!
 
23. How tall are you?
Umm, not very tall. 5″4 perhaps?
 
24. Do you speak a foreign language?
Nope.
 
25. How many pets do you have?
A cat called Benji and a goldfish.
 
26. How often are you on blogger?
Every day, now.
 
27. Do you read the comments posted blogs?
I do. I love reading other peoples blogs and comments.
 
28. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
I often do!
 
29. How did you come up with your blog name?
I’m not really sure. I was going for a different name but it was already taken, and then this one randomly popped into my head. It completely resembles me – I am a small girl and I do have big dreams. It’s really cheesy though, I know!
 
30. What kind of camera do you use to take photographs?
Usually my phone or iPad because I always have them with me. If I am going out somewhere or have my camera with me though then I will use that.
 
31. How often do you clean your house?
I try to clean my uni flat about once a week/two weeks. We try and take it in turns. At home with my parents, I don’t need to tidy that often because I’m not there very often.
 
32. What is your favorite colour?
I have three – pink, purple and blue!
 
33. What is your favorite fashion/beauty magazine?
Ooh, pass! That’s a tough choice so I’m not sure.
 
34. Do you swear?
I hate swearing, but I often do yes. I just can’t seem to help it when I am annoyed or something. I never swear around family though.
 
35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
I am going to read some blogs whilst I have dinner and then I have a uni assignment to do.. *yawn*.
 
 
That was actually really quite fun! 🙂 I nominate anybody (like me) who really wants to do this tag but has not been nominated yet. Have fun!!
 
2 thoughts on “My Beauty Blogger Tag!

Leave a Reply

