Post Suggestion – Please read – Thank you :)

Mental illness is very common. Much more common than people think. There are many different causes of developing these disorders, and symptoms are different for everybody. There are so many different mental illnesses, which includes – anxiety, OCD, depression, phobia’s.

I am thinking about doing a post supporting mental health disorders, and raising awareness for it. I feel as though it doesn’t get as much attention as it should, and I want people to be able to understand it more.mental

I myself have an anxiety disorder, and trust me it is absolute hell. I don’t think people who have never had these disorders actually understand just how severe and painful (emotionally and physically) these disorders are for those who suffer from them.

Therefore, this post is merely just to get a sense of whether people think it would be a good idea, and would be interested in reading it? Obviously, I understand that for some it is a touchy subject, but I feel as though it doesn’t get enough attention, or awareness as it should.

If anybody who has a mental illness, such as depression, anxiety, OCD… anything, and would like to share their experience of it then please get in touch. In addition to the blog post I will write, I will more than happy to have a paragraph included, by each of you who would like to share a little bit about your disorder, and your coping mechanisms, or perhaps how it has changed your life.

Please comment/like this post/tweet me if you think it would be a good idea to do, and you would be interested in reading it. And again, please comment if you would be interested in featuring on the article (And if you have twitter then leave your username as it will be easier for me to contact you through there, probably!)

Many thanks, Jenny xox

5 thoughts on “Post Suggestion – Please read – Thank you :)

  1. Only just read this one, but I think writing a post dedicated to awareness of mental illnesses would be great and needs to be done. I agree with what you wrote that not many people who haven’t experienced one will understand. I myself have a moderate anxiety disorder as well as mild/moderate depression and it does often make my life difficult. Feel free to get in touch with me if you’d like to ask me anything you think might be relevant for your post if you haven’t written it already! xx

Leave a Reply

