This Is Why I Love Blogging…

Since becoming a blogger, I have gained so much more confidence in my writing and myself, and have felt happier in general life too.

I have always been one for writing things down. When I was younger, I would keep a diary, and I have always had a passion for writing. I started a blog last year which I updated every now and then, but I didn’t really get into it or meet other bloggers that much.

A month ago, I decided to start fresh and create a new blog to update as often as I can. I set up a separate email account and twitter account (@bigdreams1993) to go with it, to keep myself as organised as possible.why-blog-2

The moment I had created it, I loved it. Within the first night, so many other bloggers welcomed me to the blogging community, and I immediately felt at home. I honestly couldn’t believe how nice and how understanding everybody was. Since then, I have grown to learn more and more about other bloggers, do guest posts for bloggers and invite them to do guest posts for myself, and I have even worked with other bloggers on collaboration posts.

It has now been almost 4 weeks since I first started my blog, and I do not regret it at all. I have met so many amazing people, got to know more about them all, share my thoughts and views with other bloggers, and see the world from hundreds of different perspectives.

I have always been a shy, self-conscious girl – I would always be too shy to show other people my writing – but since blogging, I have came right out of my shell. I have found a place to feel calm, welcome and most importantly be myself. Blogging has already given me many opportunities to further my writing career, and each day throws new opportunities at me.

This is why I love blogging 🙂

21 thoughts on “This Is Why I Love Blogging…

  1. I think it’s fantastic that it’s helped you so much 😀 I’m still kinda learning the whole thing myself, so it’s all still so new 🙂 it’s so nice to see what people can get out of their blogs 😀 I’m pleased for you, chick! 😀 x

  2. I use to be the exact same, blogging has been amazing and I love hearing people say they can relate. Keep it up! Excited to read more.

  3. This is awesome! I feel the same way about blogging, I have only been doing it for about a month and I feel happier, more creative, and inspired. It’s a great outlet!

  4. Only one month? Wow it’s amazing! Your blog is fantastic!
    It is so great to hear that it has given you that confidence to write!
    There’s actually so many supportive people in the blogging community and it is absolutely amazing!
    Well done! 🙂 xx

    tropicalcolours.blogspot.com.au

    • Yep just a month! It feels so much longer than that though! As they say, time flies when you’re having fun! 🙂
      Thank you, lovely! It really is an amazing community! People like yourself make it so enjoyable and worth it! 🙂 xx

  5. Congrats on starting your blogging journey! It can be a bit scary to put yourself out there publicly but it’s SO worth it. I’m glad I stopped by here via SITSGirls (an awesome network!) and I wish you tons of success. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Sunday Funday Challenge #1 | smallgirlbigdreams1993

Leave a Reply

