My Reading Habits Tag!

I have wanted to do the ‘Reading Habits Tag’ for a while now, and this week the lovely Isabell from ‘Dreaming With Open Eyes’ has tagged me in it. So thank you so much Isabell! 🙂 Go and check out her lovely blog!!

So, let’s get started….

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?29814df5f0841a37510111238ed098ba

I do (It’s quite similar to Isabell’s answer for this one!) My favourite place to read is my bed. I like to be relaxed and comfy when reading, and my bed is the perfect place for that! During the summer though, I like to spend my days reading in the garden or the conservatory, soaking up the sunshine!

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I wish I could say bookmark, but I’m afraid it’s a random piece of paper! I used to have so many lovely bookmarks, but they all seem to have vanished! I think I end up leaving them in the last book I read, and then forget which book that is!
In fact, this has made me want to get one – That’s what I will do this week – No more random piece of paper. It’s time to purchase a proper bookmark!

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter or certain number of pages?

Nooo, definitely not! I have to finish reading at the end of a chapter. I literally can’t ever stop reading at random points during a book. If I am on the train then I won’t start a chapter unless I know I have time to finish it – is that weird? 😛

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Not really… I can’t say I’m the best at multitasking. If I am doing something else whilst reading, then I won’t take any of it in. I would just end up re-reading it to understand it properly!

Do you watch TV or listen to music while reading?

Again, I can’t do this otherwise I won’t take in the words I am reading. Sometimes I probably could if I am really into the book, but usually I get distracted quite easily and end up having to re-read everything again.

One book at a time or several at once?

One book at a time! I get too confused otherwise, and if I prefer one to the other then I would probably give up reading the other one!

Reading at home or everywhere?

Mainly at home, but I often read on the train as well. Since getting an E-reader though, I bring it with me more than I would if I had a big chunky book to carry!

Reading out loud or silently in your head?rea

Silently. But if I can’t take in something, then I will read it out loud slowly until I digest what it is saying!

Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?

No, I don’t. I used to when I was little, but what’s the point? I don’t want to know what is going to happen, I want it to build up a suspense and surprise me!

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I love keeping it like new! But there is always that one book that you have read soo many times before, that it can’t help but have a creased spine!

Do you write in your books?

No. The only time I ever write in books is if it is a book that I have to study for university/school. If it is for exam/assignment purposes then I will write in it, but if it is for pleasure then I will never write in it.


I really enjoyed doing this tag, and I’m really glad I have finally got the chance to do it! 😀 Thank you again to Isabell for tagging me!

(Sorry if you have already done it – you don’t have to do it again) I am going to tag:
Jenny – Jenny in Neverland
Sophie – sophiejaneblogs
Stacey – It Takes a Woman

Remember to link me to it if you take part so that I can read your answers 🙂

 

 

7 thoughts on “My Reading Habits Tag!

Leave a Reply

