The End of an Era: I made it!

I am currently feeling on top of the world!!

I have just completed my last ever exam, and have now officially finished university!!

I literally don’t even know what I’m feeling right now. It’s a mixture of sadness, happiness and nerves. I’m feeling so happy with myself for managing to finish my degree, and the relief that followed after today’s exam was wonderful. It felt as though a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I feel really sad though, because I have spent the last three years here meeting the most amazing people.. and now it’s over. Everybody will be going their own separate ways and this is an end of an era… Which really sucks. It’s also going to be really weird being out of education now after so many years!graduation
AndΒ then there’s the nerves – nerves about getting my results back, nerves about graduation and nerves about what I’m going to be doing in myΒ next chapter of life.

But let’s forget about that for now, and spend the next few days relaxing and celebrating! πŸ™‚

When I arrived home after my exam, I didn’t really know what to do, or how to react. For months, my room has just been filled with files, paper and notebooks everywhere! Now, they can all be tidied away. Usually when I get home I think ‘I better start some work now then…’, but today I didn’t need to do that because I have no work to do! What a strange feeling….

I think I’m going to spend the rest of my day catching up reading blog posts, watching a bit of television and reading my book before I start getting ready to go out this evening to celebrate with my course mates.

For those of you who are on your last struggles to the end of term – do not give up. Trust me, the feeling of relief and satisfaction once you finish is the best feeling. All of your hard work will be worth it in the end – Good luck! πŸ™‚

Whilst I’m here, I would also like to say a huge thank you to everybody who took part in my first ‘Sunday Funday Challenge’ yesterday. I honestly didn’t think so many people would take part, and to be honest, I feel as though it was a huge success! I have found so many new blogs and read such amazing and inspiring posts!

I’m really looking forward to next weeks challenge now so that I can find even more wonderful blogs!

If you didn’t see yesterday’s challenge, you can catch up on it here – https://smallgirlbigdreams1993.wordpress.com/2014/05/11/sunday-funday-challenge-1/

And lastly, I’d like to say aΒ massive thank you to everybody who has written guest posts for me over the last month or so whilst I concentrate on uni. My blog definitely wouldn’t have been kept to date as often as I wanted it to if it wasn’t for you guys. I’m so happy to have had such wonderful guest posts to share with my followers. I still have a few guest posts in working progress to share with you too, so I’m really excited to publish them!

So, thank you everyone!! ❀

10 thoughts on “The End of an Era: I made it!

  1. Congratulations!!!!!! πŸ™‚ I know exactly what you’re feeling.. It’s so bittersweet. But like you said don’t worry too much right now just sit back, relax and enjoy. You deserve it! I lovedd yesterday challenge!! I made it my goal to read and comment on everyone’s blog and I had fun doing so:) can’t wait for the weeks to come!

    • Thank you! It really is a strange feeling isn’t it? πŸ™‚ Aw thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I really enjoyed reading through everybodys posts aswell. Thank you for taking part πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to see what next week brings! πŸ™‚ Hope you’re doing okay! xx

Leave a Reply

