I’m Feeling Guilty..

I’m feeling a bit guilty today.

As you may already know, I finished university yesterday, so last night I went out with my course mates to celebrate. It was a really great night, yet emotional too due to it being the last time ever (well, apart from graduation) that all of us will be together. Everyone will be going their own separate ways, including me, and it’s a horrible feeling knowing we may never see one another again.

Last night, I hardly slept and I woke up stupidly early this morning. So basically, I feel completely exhausted and out of energy. I haven’t done much with my day; I went to visit a friend for a couple of hours, and since then I have been in bed watching tv.

I feel so lazy. I feel guilty.. like I should be doing work.

I feel even guiltier that I have had zero motivation to blog today. It’s not that I don’t want to, it’s just that I’m so so tired that I don’t think anything I write will make much sense and be up to my best standards.

Therefore, I have just done this short post today. I don’t usually do posts like this, updating you on what I have been up to. So, I apologise for doing that the last couple of days – my posts will get more interesting and exciting, I promise.

I’m going to get a really early night and hopefully wake up tomorrow all fresh and ready for a day of blogging πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I’m Feeling Guilty..

  1. After finishing university you deserve a lazy day! I constantly feel that I need to be doing something since graduation… It’s weird to not have course work! Hope you get some rest tonight!

  2. Taking a rest isn’t a bad thing. Everyone needs time to recuperate! I don’t feel like writing everyday. If it feels like you are trying squeeze blood out of a stone, then rest! When the urge to write hits you then run with it!

Leave a Reply

