I Passed My Degree!

This week I received some really exciting news, therefore I have abandoned my blog a bit due to celebrations taking place… So I apologise about that πŸ™‚

I have passed university and received a 2:1 in my degree!!

I’m seriously so so happy about it. That was my predicted grade anyway, so I am absolutely over the moon that I have made it. It really has been a traumatic couple of years for me, so I am really proud of myself for making it through and getting myself a degree despite the amount of times I have wanted to give up.

I went out with my course mates the other evening for one last time before graduation. We had a big celebrationΒ after receiving our results and I actually managed to stay out partying until 4am… I know, shocking! Considering I can’t drink alcohol any more, I am surprised that I actually managed to last that long.

Although, I am feeling the affects now. I am super tired trying to catch up on lost sleep.

Therefore, this has been a bit of a weird week. I feel quite guilty for not blogging, but I just haven’t really had the chance. This morning I finished my book so I will be posting a book review either later today or tomorrow, and I will be posting the usual Sunday Funday Challenge for you guys to join in too on Sunday πŸ™‚

Sorry this is such a short post, and not my usual discussion kind of post. I just wanted to let you know why I have been quiet on my blog this week.

I hope you are all well, and I look forward to catching up on your blog posts over the next couple of days πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “I Passed My Degree!

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funday Challenge #8 | smallgirlbigdreams1993

Leave a Reply

