Sunday Funday Challenge #8

Welcome to the eighth ‘Sunday Funday Challenge!’

For those of you unaware, I have set up this challenge myself in order to help you find new blogs that you will love, and to help promote your own blog posts to a different audience.

Here’s how it works:

1) Every Sunday I will post a blog post entitled ‘Sunday Funday Challenge’.

2) Every Sunday, you pick one blog post of your choice from your own blog, which you want to share with people. Copy and paste the URL into the comments section below in order to share it with other Sunday Funday participants.

3) Each Sunday, pick a different post from the week before, which you want to share.

It’s as simple as that!

Invite others to read your favourite posts, comment on blog posts which you love, and promote yourself.

If you have a Twitter account, share the challenge with your followers and use the hashtag #SundayFundayChallenge – The more the merrier and all bloggers are welcome!

So, let’s get started shall we?

I am actually going to share with you two posts today – one about an achievement I have gained this week, and the other a book review which I seriously recommend to you!
1) I passed my degree!
2) The Ice Cream Girls by Dorothy Koomson: Book Review.

Now, copy and paste a post of your own into the ‘comments’ section below, check out the posts shared by other bloggers and most of all have fun!! 🙂

If you took part last week, remember to share a different post with us this week!

I look forward to reading your posts!

16 thoughts on “Sunday Funday Challenge #8

    • Thank you 🙂
      Great post! Life is really put into perspective when you think about it like that. No matter how perfect you feel things are going, its sad to know that it isn’t going to be that way forever. But all of the tough times just prove that we are human – life isn’t full of happiness all of the time as much as we wish it was! Sometimes the horrible things in life are what make you appreciate the things you have in life that little bit more 🙂 xx

    • Once again I loooove you’re outfit post! 🙂 This is the kind of casual thing I would wear if I was going out for a meal/quiet drink with my friends 🙂 I am also a sucker for bargains!
      Welldone on finishing all of your exams – hope they went well! And goodluck with your internship! 🙂 xx

    • This is a really lovely post! I love things which take me back to my childhood. Angel Delight reminds me of my childhood, even the taste of it now takes me back to the days where I would sit with my family and eat it for dessert on occasions 🙂 I haven’t had rice pudding in years so I cant even remember whether I liked it or not. I think im going to have to try it again soon though after reading this post 😛 xx

    • So you should be! That’s an absolute bargain! I haven’t read any of those books but I have seen the film of Charlotte’s Web and heard of the Anna Karanena one. It’s really great what you can find when you look in the right places! 🙂 xx

    • Aww thank you 🙂 That is such a great post! I have seen the international photoshop and nipple bikini pop up all over my Twitter and Facebook feed over the last week! It’s pretty clever, and I had no idea you could do so much with photo shop 😮

      Aww thank you, those are really kind words 🙂 Wow, 2009.. I bet these years have flown by for you! It’s scary how fast time is going 🙂 xxx

      • indeedy it is, but there are also times were also times when I was very stifled and felt like i was working to no reward..y advice be brave, work hard and believe in yourself and you will be fine!

        Glad you liked the post! Oh goss, I love that bikini but don’t think i’d dare wear one myself…yet! X

Leave a Reply

