“Because I do…”

It’s not that I don’t miss writing; because I do.
It’s not that I don’t miss blogging; because I do.
It’s not that I don’t miss reading other blogs; because I do.

Well, this feels weird. This is the first time I have turned my laptop on to write in what feels like months… Wait, it actually is months.

I miss writing and blogging like crazy. You’re probably thinking, “well why did you stop then?”, but the reason for that is that life just got in the way.

I now have a full time job – 6 days a week – which I absolutely love. I am so thankful for the opportunity to actually be in a job that I adore and right now I wouldn’t have it any other way.

The only thing that has suffered from getting a job though is my blog. But that isn’t my jobs fault; it’s mine.
99cf31bc2bf39ed60b5b62b36e82db9e

I desperately want to get back into blogging though, even if I only do it once a week on my day off. Sure, they won’t be very long to begin with – I need to slowly get myself back into writing. But I am going to try my very best to spend some time before bed each week to go through all of your blogs and catching up on what I have missed.

Not all pf my blog posts are going to be like this, don’t worry! I just wanted to explain to you guys what is happening before I suddenly just appear out of nowhere again.

My blog will be coming up to a year old soon, and in the first few months I had it I managed to blog everyday. That is my aim – to get back into the position I was when I first started.

I hope this brings you all well, and look out for me making another appearance very shortly πŸ™‚ xxx


On another note –

If anyone would like to help me get back intoΒ my blogging routine again then I would massively appreciate it!
Perhaps you have some suggestions of a topic you wouldn’t mind hearing my opinion of on my blog? Or, perhaps you fancy writing a feature for me to post on my blog?Β 

Get in touch in the comments section below if you have some ideas or would like to write for my blog – I’d love to hear from you!

9 thoughts on ““Because I do…”

  1. Sometimes my trick is having a place to go on my lunch break at work (I too work full time) and using that time to unwind. Not only does it give me time to write, but it’s a relief from the 9-5 job toils.

  2. You’re one of the first people that I got on with when I first started blogging back in 2013. By March 2014 we first added each other in read lists haha! It’s good to see you back! I was wondering where you had gone and wondered if you packed blogging in altogether!

    • Aww thank you lovely πŸ™‚ I hope I manage to stick with it a bit more frequently again as I really do miss it. Sadly life just seems to get in the way too much 😦 I’m really enjoying catching up on your blog again, it’s so lovely to see it blossom even more from when you first started πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

