“Brow Zings”: My Complete Godsend

I hate my eyebrows. Like, actually hate them.

I always have and unfortunately I didn’t exactly help the situation…

When I was younger I had quiet dark bushy eyebrows. I never had a mono brow, just lots of hair each side that looked pretty scruffy. Obviously it didn’t bother me when I was little, but when I became a teenager it became an issue for me.

I had started comprehensive school and I (the totally un-cool girl) had to compete against the cool girls; Known as “The Plastics”. (Unsure of what I mean? Go and watch Mean Girls! It’s a must-watch movie).

So.. one night I closed my bedroom door and decided to get the tweezers out (which I obviously borrowed from my older sister). It hurt, but it felt great. I plucked and plucked away until I had thin eyebrows just like all the other girls. I loved it! The thing is, I didn’t even realise back then that ‘shape’ mattered. I thought as long as they were thin then I was safe.

Now, lets forward 6 years.. 

My eyebrows hadn’t grown back; they never grew anymore. Similar to many girls I over-plucked when I was younger and have to deal with the consequence now. I was embarrassed by them as I got older; they made me self conscious as every other girl I saw seemed to have the most perfect brows.

Then I went into the beauty industry myself and had to wax and tint other girls brows. It wasn’t until then that I realised that not everybody’s brows were perfect. People would complain about them to me and say they always pencil their brows in. I had never even tried that.. So that was their secret?!

After much research I decided to buy ‘Benefit Brow Zings” (r8802174074910etail at £24.50 in light, medium and dark) and I most certainly don’t regret it!

A little mirrored compact filled with ‘pigmented wax for shaping, a natural shaded powder for setting, a hard angle brush, a blending brush, a small pair of tweezers’.. Not only that, but it comes with a little instruction booklet for people like me who have no clue of what they are doing!

I will be honest, I was hesitating whether to get it for a long time but I’m so glad I did. I don’t usually spend much on make up so with it being £24.50 I didn’t know whether to just forget it. However, although its relatively compact, you only need a tiny tiny bit for each application so it would be well worth the money. I have had it for about 3 months now (used daily) and it still looks relatively new. It barely seems to go down so I know it will last me a really long time.

The main thing I love is that it is so easy to shape my brows – yes, they now have an actual shape! Considering I have had just two straight lines on my face for the last few years, it feels amazing to be able to put them into a nice shape with this product. It has given me that confidence I needed and I am no longer ashamed of my brows.

I had never used any Benefit products before, but after such a success with this product I have tried a couple of other products and will definitely be experimenting with further products of theirs in the future.

I would 100% recommend this product – I officially feel human again!

 

 

Leave a comment